Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Location:

Walking Through the FIre

Walking through the Fire

a Climate Café hosted by Shambhala Touching the Earth Collective

Sunday, February 25th, 2024

1 – 2:30 pm Atlantic

(12 – 1:30 pm EST / 6 – 7:30 pm CET)

As meditators, we have been introduced to the power of ritual to help us connect with ourselves, our community, and the more than human world.

Walking through the Fire is a quarterly gathering that will be facilitated on-line but could also be offered in local centers. In these gatherings, we will incorporate ritual, contemplations, discussion, art, writing and other ways of representing what we feel and know. This will provide an opportunity for communal witnessing of our felt responses to the environmental suffering that is taking place all over the world, and especially in the lives of marginalized populations.

Join Zoom gathering… https://zoomto.me/1IoNG

Passcode:  crisis

What we feel and experience about what is happening, whether we identify it as grief, rage, paralysis, is something to be celebrated and appreciated, because it means we love.

Time zone converter

See all events in
2024-03-04 10:55:55